A - Z online resourcesTest Preparation
EL Research GuideFrancophone Countries ProjectGraphic Novel Character ResearchLiterary CriticismMythologyEnglish 10 Final Research ProjectSpanish - Holiday Customs ProjectHonors Mentor Connection
Applied English Life SkillsEAPPSSAGovernment & CitizenshipUS HistoryWorld History
Honors ReadingThe Voice - Student Literary Magazine
This is the "Honors Mentor Connection" page of the "Trojan Media Center Home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Trojan Media Center Home  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2018 URL: http://libguides.wayzata.k12.mn.us/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Honors Mentor Connection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Favorite Databases

Use these databases to get started on any research project.

Search all of EBSCO Search all of Gale
 

      

Good for constroversial topis or easily finding both sides of an issue.

High school version of EBSCO

 

 High school version of Gale

 

You will need passwords to access our subscription resources from home. Passwords can be found in the Media Center Canvas Course.

Other Resources

  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

    Use PubMed to find articles that have been published. Some will contain links to full text articles. Others you will have to search for in our subscription databases or request through ILL.
  • Hennepin County Library Digital Resources
    With a Hennepin County Library card, you can access even more databases than what WHS has available.

    Especially helpful is access to JSTOR (Full-text articles from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, primary sources, and books covering the humanities, social sciences, math, and sciences. Articles generally become available 3-5 years after publication. Coverage varies by journal.)
  • WorldCat
    Use this to search for articles and find specific bibliographic information for articles you may be looking to request.
 

Requesting Materials from Other Libraries

We are able to request materials from other libraries. Please be sure you have looked in our databases prior to making a request. Include as much bibliographic information as you can.
 
Article ILL Request Form 
These are typically sent electronically, but please allow a few days for retrieval, scanning, and delivery.
 
Book or other physical material ILL Request Form 
These are sent via US Mail and typically have a 13 week loan period. Items need to be returned to the Trojan Media Center in time to be mailed back.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip