- History Reference Center
This database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books. It also includes full text for more than 200 leading history periodicals. EBSCO password needed for remote access.
- *All EBSCO databases and ebooks
Search all 21 databases. Click the select all button in the top left corner or click on an individual database name. If you aren't sure which database to search, look further down the list where databases are listed and described individually. EBSCO password needed for Remote Access.
- *All Gale Infotrac Power Search databases and ebooks
Search 14 databases and an ebook collection. If you aren't sure which database to search, look further down the list where databases are listed and described individually. Gale password required for Remote Access.
- Britannica Academic Encyclopedia
Britannica Academic Encyclopedia is an encyclopedia includes higher level information than the School Edition listed below. Encyclopedias are a great place to get background information on a topic. Password required for remote access.
- Britannica School Edition Encyclopedia
Search elementary, middle and high school levels of information in this encyclopedia. Encyclopedias are a great place to get background information on a topic.Password required for remote access.
- Discovering Collection
Search from general encyclopedias as well as subject-specific reference materials. This is a good place to start learning about a topic. You can search using your own terms or choose from the topic list on the site. Primary sources and multimedia resources are also available. Gale password needed for remote access.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Search the encyclopedia for overview information on a topic. EBSCO password needed for remote access.
- MackinVIA ebooks
Search ebooks and databases for information and pleasure reading. Log in using your school username and password.
- Newsstand Complete (Newspapers)
Newspaper articles from hundreds of papers including the Minneapolis Star Tribune, St. Paul Pioneer Press, Sioux Falls Argus Leader, St. Cloud Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, USA Today, and many more. ProQuest password need for remote access.
- Points of View
Use this source to learn about different perspectives on an issue. Points of View is a searchable index of over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Browse by category to see an overview of the topics along with point and counterpoint essays to accompany it. EBSCO password needed for remote access.
- SIRS Issues Researcher Database
This site lines up both sides of an issue for easy comparison. Be sure to check out the A-Z list of Leading Issues to help you get started on a research project. ProQuest password needed for remote access.
- Student Edition
Containing over 1,300 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more. This is part of the Gale database, but narrows the results for easier reading by high school students. Gale password needed for remote access.
- Student Research Center
Magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles, plus multimedia files for middle and high school students. Includes Health Source-Consumer Edition, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Middle Search Plus, and Science Reference Center databases. This database has a very user-friendly search screen. Another feature of this database is the ability to search by reading level. EBSCO password needed for remote access.
- Student Resources in Context
This is a great place to get a whole picture of a topic. Encyclopedia articles for topic overviews, current magazine and journal articles, as well as video, images, and audio are all together in one place. Gale password needed for remote access.